Subject & Liaison Librarians

Each Reference Librarian specializes in certain subjects and is available to help you with your area of study or teaching!

Find your subject librarian below for specialized research help.

Each Reference Librarian is also responsible for instruction and collaboration with their assigned campus academic departments, and serves on the Library Liaison Group.

Jenny Bowers

Social Sciences Reference Librarian

Jennifer.Bowers@du.edu

303-871-3403

Subjects/Departments/Programs: Anthropology, Communication Studies, Gender and Women's Studies, Media, Film, and Journalism Studies, Professional Psychology, Psychology, Social Work, Sociology & Criminology

Research Guides

Chris Brown

Reference Technology Integration Librarian

Christopher.Brown@du.edu

303-871-3404

Subjects/Departments/Programs: International Studies, Law, Political Science, Public Policy, Government Information Librarian

Research Guides

Woody Colahan

Music and Performing Arts Reference Librarian

Ellwood.Colahan@du.edu

303-871-6427

Subjects/Departments/Programs: Music, Theater, Dance

Research Guides

Meg Eastwood

Science & Engineering Reference Librarian

Meg.Eastwood@du.edu

303-871-4499

Subjects/Departments/Programs: Biological Sciences, Chemistry & Biochemistry, Computer Science, Electrical & Computer Engineering, Geography and the Environment, Mathematics, Mechanical & Materials Engineering, Physics & Astronomy

Research Guides

Bridget Farrell

Coordinator of Library Instruction & Reference Services

Bridget.Farrell@du.edu

303-871-3445

Subjects/Departments/Programs: Education, Library and Information Sciences, Writing Program

Research Guides

 

 

Esther Gil

Business & Economics Reference Librarian

Esther.Gil@du.edu

303-871-3412

Subjects/Departments/Programs: Accountancy, Business Ethics & Legal Studies, Business Information & Analytics, Economics, Finance, Hospitality Management, Management, Marketing, Real Estate & Construction Management

Research Guides

Peggy Keeran

Arts & Humanities Reference Librarian

Peggy.Keeran@du.edu

303-871-3410

Subjects/Departments/Programs: Art & Art History, Asian Studies, Emergent Digital Practice, History, Judaic Studies, Languages, Literatures & Cultures, Philosophy, Religious Studies, Spanish Language, Literary & Cultural Studies

Research Guides

Elia Trucks

User Experience and Student Outreach Librarian

Elia.Trucks@du.edu

303-871-3480

Subjects/Departments/Programs: University College

Research Guides