Directory & Departments

Library Departments

  • Access Services

    The Access Services Department provides access to library resources through Circulation, Course Reserves, Interlibrary Loan, and Stacks Maintenance at the Jordan & Essie Perlmutter & Family Lending Desk.

    • Lending Desk: 303-871-3707, librarynotices@du.edu
    • Interlibrary Loan: 303-871-3150
    • Reserves: 303-871-3151
    • Stacks Maintenance: 303-871-4558
    • Ryan Buller, Access Librarian: 303-871-3418, Ryan.Buller@du.edu
    • Access Services Manager: 303-871-2486
  • Cataloging

    Cataloging creates and maintains the data that makes up the Libraries' online catalog. The department collaborates with others throughout the Libraries to ensure the DU community can find or browse the resources we own or subscribe to.

    • Cataloging: 303-871-4150
    • Karl Pettitt, Coordinator of Cataloging & Metadata Services: 303-871-4011, Karl.Pettitt@du.edu
  • Collections & Content Management

    Led by the Collections & Content Management Librarian, Collections & Content Management (C&CM) comprises Electronic Resources Access and Discovery, the Institutional Repository, and Library Collections Procurement & Processing. On any given day, library workers in C&CM negotiate, order and pay for, process, configure, troubleshoot, and maintain an extensive range of resources that support in-depth research and general enrichment of life at DU.

    • Shannon Tharp, Collections & Content Management Librarian: 303-871-7509, Shannon.Tharp@du.edu
    • Liam Harty, Library Collections Procurement and Processing Manager: 303-871-2840, liam.harty@du.edu
    • Jenn Brown, Electronic Resources Manager: 303-871-3447, Jennifer.E.Brown@du.edu
    • Jenelys Cox, Institutional Repository Manager: 303-871-6689, Jennifer.Cox@du.edu
    • University Library Association Book Room: 303-871-2665
  • Dean's Office

    The Dean’s Office is the main administrative office for the University Libraries. Contact our office if you need to communicate with the dean or associate deans, or have questions regarding building management, room scheduling, budget and financing, or community relations.

    • Main Number: 303-871-2007
    • Michael Levine-Clark, Dean: 303-871-3413, Michael.Levine-Clark@du.edu
    • Carrie Forbes, Associate Dean for Student & Scholar Services: 303-871-3407, Carrie.Forbes@du.edu
    • Jack Maness, Associate Dean for Scholarly Communication & Collections Services: 303-871-2277, Jack.Maness@du.edu
    • Merisa Bissinger, Director of Business and Operations: 303-871-3443, Merisa.Bissinger@du.edu
    • Administrative Office
    • Building Management/Room Scheduling
      • VACANT, Assistant Director of Library Facilities and Operations: 303-871-3433
      • Ben Hartline, Building Coordinator: 303-871-7419, Benjamin.Hartline@du.edu
    • Budget and Finance
    • Community Relations/University Library Association

     

  • Design & Discovery

    The Design & Discovery unit advocates for a cohesive and accessible web presence that meets the needs of the DU Libraries varied user groups. We do this by gathering user feedback and considering analytics, best practices, and the capacity of our tools, staff and faculty.

  • Digital Collections Services

    Digital Collections Services digitizes, manages, and catalogs analog and born-digital archival material held by the University in the Special Collections @ DU platform. Digital Collections Services also works with Special Collections and Archives and Library Technology Services to find new, creative, and engaging ways to share DU's digital collections with the broader community.

    • Digitization Services: 303-871-6511
    • Denisse Solis, Interim Digital Collections Librarian: 303-871-3429, Denisse.Solis@du.edu
  • Exhibits

    The University Libraries offer exhibitions that showcase collections and highlight the scholarly and creative works of faculty, students, and the DU community. The Exhibits unit works collaboratively to create engaging and meaningful exhibits that assist the Library in fulfilling its central educational mission and contribute to the cultural life of the Library and the University.

  • Hampden Center

    The Hampden Center is the University Libraries’ off-site storage facility which houses a large portion of the libraries’ physical collections, including the Special Collections. We provide several services including: regular deliveries to the AAC; scanning for ILL, Document Delivery and E-reserves; and managing the University Library Association’s online bookstore (with proceeds benefiting the DU libraries).

  • Library Technology Services

    Library Technology Services works closely with IT@DU and departments throughout the Libraries to develop and maintain systems and applications that support our work and our users.

    • Desktop Support, 303-871-2604
    • Kim Pham, Digital Infrastructure & Technology Coordinator: 303-871-2285 (on leave until April 2022, please contact Jack Maness)
  • Music Library

    The Music Library is a branch of University Libraries located within the Lamont School of Music. Our central mission is to support the curriculum of the School of Music, but we also serve the entire DU community, and all DU students, faculty, staff, and alumni are welcome to visit and to borrow from our collection.

    • Main Number: 303-871-6421
    • Woody Colahan, Music & Performing Arts Librarian: 303-871-6427, Ellwood.Colahan@du.edu
  • Reference

    The Reference Department is comprised of liaison librarians and the Research Center Support Specialist. Librarians teach information literacy workshops, answer research questions, and provide research consultations for DU students, faculty, and staff.

    • Main Number: 303-871-2905
    • Chris Brown, Reference Technology Integration Librarian: 303-871-3404, Christopher.Brown@du.edu
    • Elia Trucks, User Experience & Student Outreach Librarian: 303-871-3480, Elia.Trucks@du.edu
    • Esther Gil, Business & Economics Reference Librarian: 303-871-3412, Esther.Gil@du.edu
    • Meg Eastwood, Science & Engineering Reference Librarian: 303-871-4499, Meg.Eastwood@du.edu
    • Jenny Bowers, Social Sciences Reference Librarian: 303-871-3403, Jennifer.Bowers@du.edu
    • VACANT, Research Center Support Specialist: 303-871-2422
    • Peggy Keeran, Arts & Humanities Reference Librarian: 303-871-3410, Peggy.Keeran@du.edu
    • Bridget Farrell, Coordinator of Library Instruction & Reference Services: 303-871-3445, Bridget.Farrell@du.edu

     

  • Special Collections & Archives

University Libraries Faculty & Staff

Jeanne Abrams

Beck Curator
Professor
Special Collections & Archives

303-871-3016
Jeanne.Abrams@du.edu

Rahel Z. Azzazi

Library Collections Procurement & Processing

303-871-2281
Rahel.Azzazi@du.edu

Elijah Bekaye

Library Technician
Access Services

303-871-2430
Elijah.Bekaye@du.edu

Merisa Bissinger

Director of Business and Operations
Dean's Office

303-871-3443
Merisa.Bissinger@du.edu

Jenny Bowers

Social Sciences Reference Librarian
Professor
Reference & Instruction

303-871-3403
Jennifer.Bowers@du.edu

Jennifer Brown

Electronic Resources Access & Discovery Manager
Collections & Content Management

303-871-3447
Jennifer.E.Brown@du.edu

Chris Brown

Reference Technology Integration Librarian
Professor
Reference & Instruction

303-871-3404
Christopher.Brown@du.edu

Ryan Buller

Access Services Librarian
Associate Professor
Access Services

303-871-3418
Ryan.Buller@du.edu

Kate Burns

Library Technician
Library Collections Procurement & Processing

303-871-7568
Kate.Burns@du.edu

Nancy Clark

Community Relations Coordinator
Dean's Office

303-871-3958
Nancy.Clark@du.edu

Woody Colahan

Music and Performing Arts Reference Librarian
Associate Professor
Music Library

303-871-6427
Ellwood.Colahan@du.edu

Meghan Connolly

Access Services Manager
Access Services

303-871-2486
Meghan.Connolly@du.edu

Jenelys Cox

Institutional Repository Manager
Collections & Content Management

303-871-6689
Jennifer.Cox@du.edu

Kate Crowe

Curator of Special Collections & Archives
Associate Professor
Special Collections & Archives

303-871-7944
Katherine.Crowe@du.edu

Jil Dawicki

Cataloging Technician III
Cataloging

303-871-6171
jil.dawicki@du.edu

Alex Depta

Hampden Center Manager
Hampden Center

303-871-6704
alexander.depta@du.edu

Lisa Diedrich

Executive Assistant
Dean's Office

303-871-2007
Lisa.Diedrich@du.edu

Hannah-Jayne Duran

Archival Processor
Special Collections and Archives

303-871-3884
Hannah-Jayne.Duran@du.edu

Meg Eastwood

Science & Engineering Reference Librarian
Assistant Professor
Reference & Instruction

303-871-4499
Meg.Eastwood@du.edu

Erin Elzi

Design & Discovery Librarian
Associate Professor
Design & Discovery

303-871-3127
Erin.Elzi@du.edu

Bridget Farrell

Coordinator of Library Instruction & Reference Services
Associate Professor
Reference & Instruction

303-871-3445
Bridget.Farrell@du.edu

David Fasman

Metadata Technician

303-871-2977
David.Fasman@du.edu

Carrie Forbes

Associate Dean for Student & Scholar Services
Dean's Office

303-871-3407
Carrie.Forbes@du.edu

Esther Gil

Business & Economics Reference Librarian
Associate Professor
Reference & Instruction

303-871-3412
Esther.Gil@du.edu

Benjamin Hartline

Building Coordinator
Dean's Office

303-871-7419
Benjamin.Hartline@du.edu

Liam Harty

Library Collections Procurement & Processing Manager
Library Collections Procurement & Processing

303-871-2840
Liam.Harty@du.edu

Jessi Jones

Cataloging Technician III
Cataloging

303-871-6356

Karen Kaiser

Interlibrary Loan Supervisor
Access Services

303-871-2497
Karen.Kaiser@du.edu

Peggy Keeran

Arts & Humanities Reference Librarian
Professor
Reference & Instruction

303-871-3410
Peggy.Keeran@du.edu

Hyo Jung Kim

Cataloging Technician III
Cataloging

303-871-3768
Hyo.Kim@du.edu

Mark Kintgen

Library Assistant III
Digital Collections Services

303-871-3486
Mark.Kintgen@du.edu

Brigitte Kirchner

Alice Lawder

ILL Library Technician
Access Services

303-871-2497
alawder@du.edu

Michael Levine-Clark

Dean
Dean's Office

303-871-3413
Michael.Levine-Clark@du.edu

View Bio

Jack Maness

Associate Dean for Scholarly Communication & Collections Services
Dean's Office

303-871-2277
Jack.Maness@du.edu

Sho McClarence

Technician, Library Course Reserves
Access Services

Sho.McClarence@du.edu

Mona Moayedi

Library Technician, Course Reserves
Access Services

303-871-3485
Mona.Moayedi@du.edu

Alex Niederberger

Supervisor, Circulation
Access Services

303-871-3440
Alex.Niederberger@du.edu

Sarah Perske

Music Library Supervisor
Music Library

303-871-6413
Sarah.Perske@du.edu

Karl Pettitt

Coordinator of Cataloging & Metadata Services
Assistant Professor
Cataloging

303-871-4011
Karl.Pettitt@du.edu

Nathalie Proulx

The Dance Archive Library Reference Archivist
Special Collections and Archives

303-871-4065
Nathalie.Proulx@du.edu

Fernando Reyes

Senior Systems Developer
Library Technology Services

303-871-3153
Fernando.Reyes@du.edu

Doug Rippey

Metadata Technician IV
Digital Collections Services

303-871-4951
Doug.Rippey@du.edu

Janette Ruiz

Cataloging Technician IV
Cataloging

303-871-7466
Janette.Ruiz@du.edu

Denisse Solis

Interim Digital Collections Librarian
Assistant Professor
Digital Collections Services

303-871-3429
Denisse.Solis@du.edu

Mel Stafford

Library Technician
Collections and Content Management

303-871-3429
Melanie.Stafford@du.edu

Madison Sussmann

Exhibits Librarian
Assistant Professor
Exhibits

303-871-3074
Madison.Sussmann@du.edu

Shannon Tharp

Collections & Content Management Librarian
Assistant Professor
Collections & Content Management

303-871-7509
Shannon.Tharp@du.edu

Katie Thomas

Library Assistant III
Library Collections Procurement & Processing

303-871-7909
Katie.Thomas@du.edu

Darcy Thompson

Stacks Supervisor
Access Services

303-871-4558
Darcy.Thompson@du.edu

Elia Trucks

User Experience and Student Outreach Librarian
Assistant Professor
Reference & Instruction

303-871-3480
Elia.Trucks@du.edu

Lisa Villiere

Cataloging Technician IV
Cataloging

303-871-4150
Lisa.Villiere@du.edu

Thyria Kathleen Wilson

Archivist & Reference Specialist
Special Collections and Archives

303-871-3012
Thyria.Wilson@du.edu

Shelby Wones

Research Center Support Specialist
Research Center


Shelby.Wones@du.edu

Rebecca Wright

Reserves Supervisor
Access Services

303-871-3151
Rebecca.K.Wright@du.edu

Zarin Xavier

Late Night Supervisor
Access Services

303-871-3439
Zarin.Xavier@du.edu

Dehab Zeremariam-Craft

Office Support Specialist
Dean's Office

303-871-3430
Dehab.Zeremariam-Craft@du.edu