Databases

Search the A–Z Database List

To find the databases that fits your research needs, try one of the following:

Search by the keywords and descriptions that are relevant to your research
Search by titles of databases that you know are a good fit for your subject
Search your course subjects to find databases that are specialized in your area
Search for the type of materials that would be useful, such as videos, newspapers, music scores

If you use filters, clear the filter to refresh your search.

Current Students, Faculty and Staff

If you are actively enrolled in courses, teaching, or employed by DU, you have access to databases.

Use your DU email (firstname.lastname@du.edu) and associated password to log in.

Contact the Research Center for assistance.
DU Alums

DU Alums can access specific databases on campus.

Alumni should contact the Research Center for assistance or information about which databases alums can access.
DU Emeriti

DU Emeriti Faculty have access to databases remotely.

Contact the Research Center for assistance.
DU Retirees

DU Retirees can access certain databases on campus.

Retirees should contact the Research Center for assistance.
Visitors and Special Community Members

Visitors without a Special Community Member agreement can acquire a computer pass from the Anderson Academic Commons’ Lending Desk through purchase or referral which will grant access to certain databases on campus.

Special Community Members must work with a DU program or department to gain off campus database access.

Check out our Guide to Off Campus Research for additional information.